May Update

Sisters and Brothers:

The joint Alaska Airlines Negotiating Committee commenced negotiations with Alaska Airlines
management April 29 – May 1, 2019, in Seattle, Washington.

Represented by the Company were: Shane Tackett, Executive Vice President/Strategic Planning; Jenny
Wetzel, Vice President/Labor; Wayne Newton, Vice President/AOCS; Jason Berry, Managing
Director/Cargo; Jeanne Davis, Director/Call Centers; Bob Hartnett, Director/Labor; Denise Kliskey,
COPS Labor Manager; Rebecca Meissner, Senior Attorney; and Melinda Maher, Director/FP&A.

Joining your Negotiating Committee were: Kris Hannah, Grand Lodge Representative; and Brianna
Gregory, Grand Lodge Representative.

This week was very productive, as we have reached Tentative Agreements for the following articles:


Article 5, Hours of Service
Article 14, Sick Leave
Article 18, General and Misc.
LOA #5, Prudhoe Bay Article
NEW LOA, Double Dipping


Article 5, Hours of Service
Article 6, Overtime
Article 14, Sick Leave
Article 16, Grievance Procedure
LOA #5, Prudhoe Bay
NEW LOA, Double Dipping

In addition to the above, we reached a Tentative Agreement on a new Letter of Agreement (LOA) for
both COPS and RSSA members clarifying a past arbitration award involving Non-DOT Random Drug

Discussion also centered around RSSA Article 22 (Insurance) and COPS Article 25 (Insurance). While
no tentative agreement was reached regarding insurance, the parties were able to further clarify our

Most importantly, your Committee remained steadfast in protecting the work that we perform each and
every day. It is through your award-winning work that Alaska Airlines remains profitable, and

As of this writing, we have no scheduled dates with the Company. Several different dates were
presented by your Committee, but the Company has not yet confirmed what works best for their
calendars. The next session will be communicated once dates are confirmed.

There is one source of official communications regarding these negotiations – that is those issued by
your Negotiating Committee.

Remember: United we stand, divided we beg.

In Unity,
Jeff Tobius

Justin Bates (ANC) Jesse Wilson (ANC) Jason McAdoo (JNU) Dan Suafoa (SEA)
Enrique Rebollo (SEA) Nisha Chaudry (SFO) Jennifer Araujo (LAX) Jackson Hartsfield (LAX)
Joe Shultz (PHX) Linda Romaniello (FLL)